Bainbridge Island Citizen of the Year Award

2011/2012 Award Winner(s): Bart and Dana Berg

Each year, the Bainbridge Kiwanis Board picks the Bainbridge Island Citizen of the Year from candidates nominated by other service organizations and the public at large. Selections are based on nominee’s community service history.  The only rule is that the Citizen of the Year can not be a Kiwanis member. 

To nominate someone, send a description of the nominee’s contributions (along with signatures of other supporters) to:

Attn: Citizen of the Year Nominations
Kiwanis Club of Bainbridge Island
PO Box 10602
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

The award is presented at the Kiwanis Annual Award Dinner.

“Citizen of the Year” Award Winners:

1984    Phoebe Smith
1985    Jack Gordon
1986    Vern McDonnell
1987    Connie Berg
1988    Herb Ihrig
1989    Katy Warner
1990    James Hodges
1991    Walt Woodward
1992    Joyce Kallgren
1993    Lucille Galbraith
1994    James Dow
1995    Connie Mueller
1996    Joanne Ellis
1997    Suyco Noritake
1998    Wayne Daley
1999    Darlene Kordonowy
2000    Ed Kushner
2001    Larry Mills
2002    Garnie Quitslund
2003    Kate Carruthers
2004    Pat Egaas
2005    Ann Lovejoy
2006    Wini Jones
2007    Ron Williamson
2008    Len Beil
2009    Norm Johnson
2010    Sally Hewitt
2011    Bart and
2012         Dana Berg